Advocacy Federal


The Affordable Housing Credit Improvement Act (AHCIA) has been reintroduced! We need your help in securing cosponsors from New York for this important legislation. Please contact your Members of Congress or any member you have a relationship with, and ask them to support of H.R. 2573 and S. 1136

Affordable Housing Credit Improvement Act (AHCIA) Overview

Sample Email Letter to your Senator 

The bipartisan Affordable Housing Credit Improvement Act (AHCIA) of 2021 (S. 1136 and H.R. 2573), introduced by Senators Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Todd Young (R-IN), Ron Wyden (D-OR), and Rob Portman (R-OH), and Representatives Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Jackie Walorski (R-IN), Don Beyer (D-VA), and Brad Wenstrup (R-OH), is comprehensive legislation to expand and strengthen our nation's primary tool for developing and preserving affordable housing.


**If the Member cosponsored the bill in the last Congress (116th Congress), be sure and thank them when asking them to co-sponsor again!

Member District Party Previous
Sponsor?
Tax Staffer Name Tax Staffer Email
Tom Suozzi NY-3 D Yes Conor Walsh conor.walsh@mail.house.gov
Kathleen Rice NY-4 D No Kate Chiucchini kate.chiucchini@mail.house.gov
Gregory Meeks NY-5 D Yes Amber Unwala amber.unwala@mail.house.gov
Grace Meng NY-6 D Yes Mark Olson mark.olson@mail.house.gov
Nydia Velazquez NY-7 D Yes Rick Erkel richard.erkel@mail.house.gov
Hakeem Jeffries NY-8 D No Zack Lobel zachary.lobel@mail.house.gov
Yvette Clarke NY-9 D No David Dorfman david.dorfman@mail.house.gov
Jerry Nadler NY-10 D No Melissa Connolly melissa.connolly@mail.house.gov
Carolyn Maloney NY-12 D Yes Kate Kelly kate.kelly2@mail.house.gov
Adriano Espaillat NY-13 D Yes Shahryar Baig shahryar.baig@mail.house.gov
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez NY-14 D No Dan Riffle dan.riffle@mail.house.gov
Ritchie Torres NY-15 D No Christopher Jerrolds christopher.jerrolds@mail.house.gov
Jamaal Bowman NY-16 D No Liz Lee liz.lee@mail.house.gov
Mondaire Jones NY-17 D No Elyse Schupak elyse.schupak@mail.house.gov
Sean Patrick Maloney NY-18 D Yes Matt McNally matt.mcnally@mail.house.gov
Antonio Delgado NY-19 D Yes Jessica Andrews jessie.andrews@mail.house.gov
Paul Tonko NY-20 D Yes Jeff Morgan jeff.morgan@mail.house.gov
Joseph Morelle NY-25 D Yes Jo Stiles jo.stiles@mail.house.gov
Brian Higgins NY-26 D Yes Lyndsey Barnes lyndsey.barnes@mail.house.gov
Senator Schumer D No Alexandra Lowe-Server alexandra_lowe-server@gillibrand.senate.gov
Senator Gillibrand D Yes Zack Rosenblum zack_rosenblum@schumer.senate.gov


PHP FormMail Generator - A free tool to create ready-to-use web email forms with file upload, auto-response email, and dependent dropdowns.
Join Our   Mailing List